Olive’s First Adventure Into the Outside World

Hi!  My name is Olive.

Amelia-Thimble-1

I had been living in this box for quite some time when I decided to “break out” and check out all the exciting sounds I heard all around me.

Amelia-Thimble-2@dollhorder.wordpress.com

I was cautiously moving about when I met my new friend Mir.  Just like me, Mir is a BJD (Ball Jointed Doll).  From Mir, I learned  that I actually live in a great big house with lots of room to run and play.  Mir told me about many other “souls”, like me, who still live in their boxes with no clue of the outside world.  Mir was one of the fortunate ones.  He was removed from his box as soon as he came to live here.  For some reason he was separated from his body and currently doesn’t know where it is.

Amelia-Thimble-3-Mir-Elfdoll@dollhorder.wordpress.com

So I decided to look around.   Mir told me to be careful.  He’d hate for me to get stepped on.  He was right!  I better be careful.  We live with a non-BJD who saunters all over the house moving things and talking to herself.  A few months ago while exploring the house and not getting crushed by my giant non-BJD I snuck into the garage when I saw her go in that direction.  She was getting in the car; obviously going some where.  I wanted to see the world!!!!!  So I climbed up into the car and up onto the dashboard.  My non-BJD was talking to herself again, so didn’t even notice me.  She’s really clueless.

Amelia-Thimble-Tonner-4@dollhorder.wordpress.com

I was so excited to see where we were going when we entered a peaceful, wooded area full of trees and picnic tables.  My non-BJD immediately walked over to a picnic table and sat down.  I heard her tell herself how she was going to take a nap in the sun for a couple of hours.   I decided to wander around and took off running in the opposite direction.

Amelia-Thimble-Tonner-7@dollhorder.wordpress.com

All of a sudden I saw a really big tree stump.  I just had to climb to the top and check it out.  I could see really, really far.

Amelia-Thimble-Tonner-6@dollhorder.wordpress.com

In this distance I saw a bright metal object that turned out to be an abandoned old water tank.  Of course I had to climb it.  It would have been fun to slide down, but it wasn’t slippery.  It was rusted.  I would have torn my dress had I tried sliding!!

Amelia-Thimble-Tonner-10@dollhorder.wordpress.com

Here I am trying to climb a fallen tree.

Amelia-Thimble-Tonner-9@dollhorder.wordpress.com

All of a sudden I realized I was having so much fun that I’d been gone too long, so I hurried bak to my non-BJD.  She was sleeping on the picnic table. At least she wasn’t talking to herself…   I jumped up onto a nearby picnic table and laid down to get some sun.  I saw a bird up in the trees watching me.  Thankfully it wasn’t blocking my sun and it didn’t poop on me.  LOL

Amelia-Thimble-Tonner-11@dollhorder.wordpress.com

After a while I heard my non-BJD moving towards the car.  I quickly ran to the car and jumped in just in time to go home.  My clueless non-BJD was talking to herself again, so of course she didn’t notice me.

Amelia-Thimble-Tonner-12@dollhorder.wordpress.com

Well, here we are back at home.  Today was soooo much fun!!  I think I’ll try doing this again.  Maybe I can help Mir find his body, and he’ll come with me next time.  I think I got some sun today.  What do you think?

Amelia-Thimble-Tonner-5@dollhorder.wordpress.com

Leave a comment